Esato Mobile
Sony Ericsson / Sony : Software, Firmware and Drivers : Withan™ Camera Driver V3/S3 Rev.1 for SE k790/k800/k810 phones
> New Topic
> Reply
< Esato Forum Index > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > Withan™ Camera Driver V3/S3 Rev.1 for SE k790/k800/k810 phones Bookmark topic
Page <  123 ... 181920 ... 279280281>

toyds Posts: 98

@jomateixa

i have questions regarding your cam driver

why is it that command #COM_EVENT is doubled here?

// Xenon Flash initialization
#SET_REG(36,0E) // AE_MSHUT_SHORT = 1/250
#SET_REG(37,0E) // AE_MSHUT_LONG = 1/250
#SET_REG(41,00) // AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET = 0x0400
#SET_REG(42,04) // Low byte of AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET
#SET_REG(58,F0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MAX_RATIO
#SET_REG(59,A0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MIN_RATIO
#SET_REG(5A,0D) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_DARK
#SET_REG(5B,2B) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_BRIGHT
#COM_EVENT(03,0f) // AE_SLOW_SHUTTER = 7.5 fps #COM_EVENT(03,0f)
#NORM_MODE


also this one

seq_set_prop_14 = $s5 %0
$-5 OF
#COM_EVENT(55,$w5);

is this "OF" or "0F"?

thanks a lot
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 10:52:59
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-10 10:52:59, toyds wrote:
@jomateixa

i have questions regarding your cam driver

why is it that command #COM_EVENT is doubled here?

// Xenon Flash initialization
#SET_REG(36,0E) // AE_MSHUT_SHORT = 1/250
#SET_REG(37,0E) // AE_MSHUT_LONG = 1/250
#SET_REG(41,00) // AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET = 0x0400
#SET_REG(42,04) // Low byte of AE_LEDFLASH_OFFSET
#SET_REG(58,F0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MAX_RATIO
#SET_REG(59,A0) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_MIN_RATIO
#SET_REG(5A,0D) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_DARK
#SET_REG(5B,2B) // CC_FLASH_OFFSET_BRIGHT
#COM_EVENT(03,0f) // AE_SLOW_SHUTTER = 7.5 fps #COM_EVENT(03,0f)
#NORM_MODE


It do nothing, it's a mistake you can just erase the last.


also this one

seq_set_prop_14 = $s5 %0
$-5 OF
#COM_EVENT(55,$w5);

is this "OF" or "0F"?

thanks a lot



LOL "OF", another mistake. We can put "0F" but "08" is the max value. I don't know how "OF" is interpreted by the phone :S

This driver was edited by Ju Ming and burner8 and maybe someone else.
Just yesterday I noticed these two inoffensive errors on the code, I repaired it and now testing the new version with a little change in JPEG compression and maybe other changes.

Thank you for the advice toyds.

Note: Kopritis only did two changes in 2.7 and only the sharp 08 remains here, (and only one mod by Ju Ming, the forced flash) so we shouldn't think anymore it's based on Kop 2.7 (that is nearly nearly 2.5 Wilma)

[ This Message was edited by: jomateixa on 2008-01-10 12:40 ]
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 13:40:01
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-08 21:08:48, Raiderski wrote:
good comment jomateixa

you used twilight landscape scene for above night shots right? can you repeat identical shots with this small experiment:

seq_set_prop_10_3=$sc 04
#COM_EVENT(03,01)
#COM_EVENT(51,00)
#UPDATE_WB_IF_NECESSARY
#NORM_MODE;

thx



Here it is:
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/948/dsc00732oe7.jpg
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/4011/dsc00730qn8.jpg

These settings gives more light but a lot of noise (0.5 fps shutter) and the 00 mode doesn't catch the correct exposure value at night. Also image stabilizer is useless.

But thanks to you I decreased shutter to 1.5 fps for better results in new revision 1.14
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 20:07:45
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500

New version @first post
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 20:27:01
Edit : Quote

theshadow03 Posts: 244


On 2008-01-10 20:27:01, jomateixa wrote:
New version @first post



wich version is the best for allaround pictures???
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 20:45:24
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-10 20:45:24, theshadow03 wrote:

On 2008-01-10 20:27:01, jomateixa wrote:
New version @first post



wich version is the best for allaround pictures???



All, that's the point of Ultimate. The changes are minimal, I recommend you the last 1.14
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 20:52:59
Edit : Quote

DeKosta Posts: 291

@jomateixa:
Can we change the ISO manually while in cameramode?
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 22:48:25
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-10 22:48:25, DeKosta wrote:
@jomateixa:
Can we change the ISO manually while in cameramode?



No, it's not implemented. Do you have that need with Ultimate?
--
Posted: 2008-01-10 22:52:18
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500

v1.14 nightshot (EV +0.7)




--
Posted: 2008-01-10 22:55:20
Edit : Quote

DeKosta Posts: 291


On 2008-01-10 22:52:18, jomateixa wrote:

On 2008-01-10 22:48:25, DeKosta wrote:
@jomateixa:
Can we change the ISO manually while in cameramode?



No, it's not implemented. Do you have that need with Ultimate?

Ok, its a pretty cool feature but i think Ultimate produces nice pics as it is.

Let me ask - would it be "possible" to customise the phone so you for an example change ISO with maybe the keypad (3 & 6 - buttons)
OR with the zoom or implant a new menu in the cameramenu ?

_________________
K800i

[ This Message was edited by: DeKosta on 2008-01-10 23:30 ]
--
Posted: 2008-01-11 00:29:00
Edit : Quote
Page <  123 ... 181920 ... 279280281>

New Topic   Reply
Forum Index

Esato home