Esato Mobile
Sony Ericsson / Sony : Software, Firmware and Drivers : Withan™ Camera Driver V3/S3 Rev.1 for SE k790/k800/k810 phones
> New Topic
> Reply
< Esato Forum Index > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Software, Firmware and Drivers > Withan™ Camera Driver V3/S3 Rev.1 for SE k790/k800/k810 phones Bookmark topic
Page <  123 ... 242526 ... 279280281>

faidz85 Posts: 25

Can I request a non-FF version of both Vivid and Standard please? T_T

I always missed some great pictures since I forgot to off the flash and snap away resulting over unbelievably bright useless pictures =(
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 16:33:27
Edit : Quote

yorulezkos Posts: 122

just open the driver with notepad and do this :


Delete this code :
//********************************************************************
// Internal/External xenon flash support, property 14 ***
//********************************************************************
// 0 => OFF 1 => not impl. 2 => Auto
// 3 => Auto RER 4 => Forced ON
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

seq_set_prop_e_0 = $sb 00 // OFF
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,00)
$cl // Else R6 version
#COM_EVENT(5a,08)
$cx;
seq_set_prop_e_1 = ; // No external flash
seq_set_prop_e_2 = $sb 04 // Forced ON, for service menu and production tests
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,83) // Forced xenon 0b10000011, slow sync at beginning
$cl
#COM_EVENT(51,00) // Sensor scene "Auto 00"
#COM_EVENT(5a,8b) // FLASH_MODE 0b10001011: Flash on, RER off, sync on beginning.
$cx;
seq_set_prop_e_3 = $sb 03; // Auto, red-eye
seq_set_prop_e_4 = $sb 04 // Forced ON, for service menu and production tests
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,83) // Forced xenon 0b10000011, slow sync at beginning
$cl
#COM_EVENT(51,00) // Sensor scene "Auto 00"
#COM_EVENT(5a,9b) // FLASH_MODE 0b10001011: Flash on, RER off, sync on beginning.
$cx;

AND write copy this code instead (its from kopritis 271):


//********************************************************************
// Internal/External xenon flash support, property 14 ***
//********************************************************************
// 0 => OFF 1 => not impl. 2 => Auto
// 3 => Auto RER 4 => Forced ON
//--------------------------------------------------------------------

seq_set_prop_e_0 = $sb 00 // OFF
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,00)
$cl // Else R6 version
#COM_EVENT(5a,08)
$cx;
seq_set_prop_e_1 = ; // No external flash
seq_set_prop_e_2 = $sb 02; // Auto
seq_set_prop_e_3 = $sb 03; // Auto, red-eye
seq_set_prop_e_4 = $sb 04 // Forced ON, for service menu and production tests
$c9 08 // R5 camera version?
#COM_EVENT(5a,83) // Forced xenon 0b10000011, slow sync at beginning
$cl
#COM_EVENT(51,00) // Sensor scene "Auto 00"
#COM_EVENT(5a,9b) // FLASH_MODE 0b10001011: Flash on, RER off, sync on beginning.
$cx;

--
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:01:39
Edit : Quote

yorulezkos Posts: 122

vivid 2.0 tiwilight lanscape


its great... but its almost imposible to take a picture with the phone in your hands without shaking it in tiwilight mode .. i didn't noticed any difference with img stabilizer on or off.... but the quality is great ...

and this is auto mode

the full size img is really bad

--
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:09:01
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-15 18:09:01, yorulezkos wrote:
vivid 2.0 tiwilight lanscape


its great... but its almost imposible to take a picture with the phone in your hands without shaking it in tiwilight mode .. i didn't noticed any difference with img stabilizer on or off.... but the quality is great ...

and this is auto mode

the full size img is really bad



With 1 sec exposure is not so difficult to hold and take good pics. All people wanted super night pics so there it is. There's difference with image stabilizer, but logically it won't work so fine as in 0.5 seconds exposure

Night pic with auto mode...how it could be good?

Cheers

[ This Message was edited by: jomateixa on 2008-01-15 17:31 ]
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:22:56
Edit : Quote

yorulezkos Posts: 122

i noticed a bug: if in auto mode the focus is set to infinite .... the doc mode does not focus .... is this normal ?
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 18:57:53
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-15 18:57:53, yorulezkos wrote:
i noticed a bug: if in auto mode the focus is set to infinite .... the doc mode does not focus .... is this normal ?


I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 19:01:02
Edit : Quote

milan91 Posts: > 500

Yes its normal
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 20:00:06
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-15 20:00:06, milan91 wrote:
Yes its normal



Thanks
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 20:10:17
Edit : Quote

DeKosta Posts: 291


I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks


Does this go for "macro" also? If i go into normal scene, choose macro from the list and then go to, let say twilight portrait -
does the macro count to that scenen to? A little sharper pics?
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 20:40:53
Edit : Quote

jomateixa Posts: > 500


On 2008-01-15 20:40:53, DeKosta wrote:

I think it's normal (not a bug on my driver) cause zoom remain locked at infinite. Anyone can test with other driver? Thanks


Does this go for "macro" also? If i go into normal scene, choose macro from the list and then go to, let say twilight portrait -
does the macro count to that scenen to? A little sharper pics?



If you select macro focus and then you change the mode to Twilight portrait the focus comes back to Auto (it doesn't remain locked like in infinite setting). But in the case it would remain locked you won't get sharper pic. Sharpness is 06 for all modes.
--
Posted: 2008-01-15 21:05:26
Edit : Quote
Page <  123 ... 242526 ... 279280281>

New Topic   Reply
Forum Index

Esato home